FLWGA Annual Meeting Minutes December 4, 2024

The 2024 Annual Meeting was called to order by President Leslie Tieszen at 6:27pm at the Village Center, Rooms D&E during the FLWGA Holiday Party. A quorum was established with all BOD members in attendance. Also in attendance was new BOD member, Julia Sivinski and new member Dana Aupperle was absent due to illness.

Treasurer's Report

Betty Detrich reminded members that financial statements are posted monthly on the FLWGA website. Betty stated that we received income of \$11,780. Expenses estimated at \$12,380. There is a liability of \$1030 for the hole-in-one pot, as we had no winner this year. This will roll over to 2024 as well as a \$1500 sponsor donation. The total estimated EOY carryover after all expenses are paid is approximately \$1300.

President's Report

Leslie Tieszen introduced the following 2024 new members.

- Elizabeth Freeland
- Jane Ann Sellers
- Susan Chin
- Karen Cole
- Sandra Holland
- Joyce Brumberger
- Kathy Holden unable to attend
- Deb Lilly unable to attend

Leslie also thanked the 2024 BOD members and introduced the BOD for 2025.

President: Leslie Tieszen
Vice President: Les Pryor
Secretary: Becky Davis
Treasurer: Betty Detrich
Golf Director: Brook Mooney

Membership Director: Dana Aupperle

Social Director: Julia Sivinski Past President: Sue Frisby

Social Director's Report

Carol Cummings thanked all the members for attending the Holiday Party. Carol also thanked and introduced the Holiday Party committee. Gloria Patterson, Ann Sparks, Deb Ahlgren, Judy

Merritt, Bonnie Marpe, Judy Geary, Susan Shearer, Diane Dunn, Marilyn Colon, Erin Garrison, Nancy Caughron

Betty Detrich announced that the members had made donations in the amount of \$1320 during the Holiday Party for our designated charity, the Children's Advocacy Center for North Texas. CEO, Kristin Howell spoke briefly and thanked FLWGA for their continued support.

Leslie adjourned the meeting at 6:35pm.

Submitted by Becky Davis, Secretary.